New Year// Full Circle

Happy New Year! I hope that everyone reading this had a happy holiday season with their friends and family. I was fortunate to have some time off over the past week and is so often the case by the end of the year - I have been looking back on some of the most exciting highlights of this year in photography. This year I shot more than I ever have in the past - assisting and second shooting at weddings for photographers whose work a really admire. I have also been overwhelmed by the welcoming and generous spirit of the Vancouver's photographer community and have met some of the loveliest people.

I am also very excited to share some new photos! This past spring I was part of an awesome 2-day weddings photography workshop hosted by Ryan + Beth Photographers. The first day was jam-packed with information as we talked about about growing and sustaining a business, building a brand and honing in on your unique style as well as everyone's must have gear.  Lots to learn! Then the next day we went to one of the most gorgeous venues in Vancouver, Hycroft Manor, to photograph a styled wedding shoot. It was such a fantastic experience and an absolutely beautiful vision brought to life by Erin from Filosophi Weddings and Events. I should also add that Ryan and Beth are film shooters and by the end of the weekend I was completely smitten with the process of shooting analog (something that will hopefully grace the pages of this blog before too long!). I left the second day buzzing with possibility and even more excited about this little business I'm trying to grow.

This amazing styled shoot was brought together through the hard work of many people!

Workshop Instructors – Ryan+ Beth Photographers (http://www.ryanandbeth.ca)

Creative Design - Filosophi Events (http://www.filosophi.com) (@filosophi)
Floral - The Flower Factory (http://www.flowerfactory.ca)
Gown - Bisou Bridal (http://www.bisoubridal.com) (@Bisou_Bridal)
Jewellery - Elsa Corsi / Jewelliette (http://www.elsacorsi.com) (http://www.jeweliette.com) (@jewelietteSHOP)
Hair & Makeup - Jasmine Hoffman (http://www.jasminehoffman.com) (@JasmineHoffman)
Grooms Attire - Baracos + Brand (http://baracosandbrand.com) (@BaracosandBrand)
Venue - Hycroft Manor (http://www.uwcvancouver.ca)
Cake - Cake by Annie (http://www.cakebyannie.com) (@cakebyannie)
Stationery - Uniquity Design (http://www.uniquitydesign.com) (@uniquity)
Chargers - Flowerz (http://www.flower-z.com) (@Flowerzinc)
Linen - Chair Decor (http://www.chairdecor.com)
Candelabras - Upright Decor & Design (http://www.uprightdecor.com)
Stools - Loungeworks (http://loungeworks.ca) (@loungeworks)
Flatware & Glassware - A&B Rentals (http://www.abpartytime.com) (@ABPartytime)